John P. McGovern Outstanding Teacher Award Recipients

The John P. McGovern Outstanding Teacher Award is presented to the teacher who not only provides information, but also contributes to the student's ability to think independently. The recipient must cultivate the students' confidence in the roles for which they are being educated while stimulating their further quest for knowledge and continued professional development.

Year Recipient
1998-1999 Craig W. Johnson, PhD
1999-2000 James P. Turley, PhD
2000-2001 Kathy Johnson, PhD
2001-2002 Jiajie Zhang, PhD
2002-2003 Cynthia L. Phelps, PhD
2003-2004 Wily R. Wriggers, PhD
2004-2005 Elmer V. Bernstam, MD, MSE
2005-2006 Kimberly Dunn, MD, PhD
2006-2007 Willy Wriggers, PhD
2007-2008 Stefan Birmanns, PhD
2008-2009 Paul T. Macklin
2009-2010 Dean Forrest Sittig, PhD
2010-2011 Madurai Sriram Iyengar, PhD
2011-2012 Juliana J. Brixey, RN, PhD
2012-2013 Trevor Cohen, MBChB, PhD