Academics

UCT Building

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) School of Biomedical Informatics (SBMI) provides a unique and collaborative environment that focuses on research and education in biomedical informatics. SBMI offers certificates in health informatics, applied health informatics and public health informatics; two tracks (applied or research) for the Master of Science in health informatics; a Doctor of Philosophy in health informatics; and dual degree programs with the School of Public Health. Learn more about the academic programs.

SBMI Office of Academic Affairs

Contact the Office of Academic Affairs for questions regarding academic programs offered at SBMI, including the certificate, master's, doctoral and dual degree programs.

7000 Fannin, Suite 650
Houston, Texas 77030
Phone: 713.500.3591
Fax: 713.500.0360
E-mail: SBMIAcademics@uth.tmc.edu

Staff

Susan Fenton, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs UCT 690 713.500.3931

Susan.H.Fenton@uth.tmc.edu

Robert W. Vogler, DSN, MEd Administrative Director of
Academic Affairs
UCT 690 713.500.3940 Robert.W.Vogler@uth.tmc.edu
Jaime Hargrave Director of Student Affairs UCT 650 713.500.3920 Jaime.N.Hargrave@uth.tmc.edu
Robin Cavalier-Brown Business Systems Analyst UCT 650 713.500.3476 Robin.A.Cavalier-Brown@uth.tmc.edu
Tingting Lu, PhD Manager, Distance Education UCT 650 713.500.3475 Tingting.Lu@uth.tmc.edu
Marcos Hernandez Web Developer II UCT 650 713.500.3589 Marcos.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu
Mallory Stocker Administrartive Coordinator UCT 650 713.500.3591 Mallory.Stocker@uth.tmc.edu