Faculty and Staff Directory

Staff

Dean's Office (Phone: 713.500.3900 / Fax: 713.500.3907)

NameTitleLocationPhoneE-mail
Jiajie Zhang, PhD Dean UCT 600 713.500.3922 Jiajie.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu
Elmer Bernstam, MD, MSE Associate Dean for Research UCT 850 713.500.3927 Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu
Ryan Bien, MHA Associate Dean for Management UCT 600 713.500.3927 Ryan.L.Bien@uth.tmc.edu
Susan Fenton, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs UCT 690 713.500.3931 Susan.H.Fenton@uth.tmc.edu
Judy Young, MPH, MBA Director of Development UCT 600 713.500.3901 Judy.E.Young@uth.tmc.edu
Ginny Solt Executive Services Administrator UCT 600 713.500.3909 Virginia.M.Solt@uth.tmc.edu
David Hyden Administrative Coordinator
UCT 800 713.500.3628 David.Hyden@uth.tmc.edu
Yukiko Bryson Administrative Coordinator UCT 600 713.500.3992 Yukiko.Bryson@uth.tmc.edu

Back to Top

Office of Academic Affairs (Phone: 713.500.3591 / Fax: 713.500.0360)

NameTitleLocationPhoneE-mail
Susan Fenton, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs UCT 690 713.500.3931 Susan.H.Fenton@uth.tmc.edu
Robert Vogler, DSN, MEd Administrative Director of Academic Affairs UCT 690 713.500.3940 Robert.W.Vogler@uth.tmc.edu
Jaime Hargrave Director of Student Affairs UCT 650 713.500.3920 Jaime.N.Hargrave@uth.tmc.edu
Robin Cavalier-Brown Business Systems Analyst UCT 650 713.500.3476

Robin.A.Cavalier-Brown@uth.tmc.edu

Tingting Lu, PhD Manager, Distance Education UCT 650 713.500.3475

Tingting.Lu@uth.tmc.edu

Marcos Hernandez Web Developer II UCT 650 713.500.3589 Marcos.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu
Jeanette Broshears Coordinator, Admissions and Alumni Affairs UT School of Public Health- Brownsville Campus 956.882.6745 Jeanette.L.Broshears@uth.tmc.edu

Associate Dean for Management Office of Administrative Affairs

NameTitleLocationPhoneE-mail
Ryan Bien, MHA Associate Dean for Management UCT 600 713.500.3640 Ryan.L.Bien@uth.tmc.edu
Christy Garza Administrative Services Officer I UCT 600 713.500.3905 Christy.Garza@uth.tmc.edu
Elissa Lofgren Budget Analyst UCT 600 713.500.3973 Elissa.Lofgren@uth.tmc.edu
Susan Rojas Sr. Administrative Coordinator UCT 800 713.500.3654 Susan.R.Rojas@uth.tmc.edu

Associate Dean for the Office of Research

NameTitleLocationPhoneE-mail
Elmer Bernstam, MD, MSE Associate Dean for Research UCT 850 713.500.3927 Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu
Kiana Epps Sr. Grants & Contracts Specialist UCT 600 713.500.3971 Kiana.Epps@uth.tmc.edu
Ann Katherine Cucio Administrative Analyst UCT 600 713.500.3902 Ann.K.Cucio@uth.tmc.edu

IT Services (Phone: 713-500-3928)

NameTitleLocationPhoneE-mail
David Ha Senior Systems Administrator UCT 630 713.500.3919 Cung.M.Ha@uth.tmc.edu
Chase Yust Systems and Applications Specialist II UCT 630 713.500.3933 Charles.S.Yust@uth.tmc.edu
Henry Chen Personal Computer Specialist II UCT 630 713.500.3932 Henry.H.Chen@uth.tmc.edu

Back to Top

Faculty (Phone: 713-500-3900 / Fax: 713-500-3929)

NameTitleLocationPhoneE-mailStaff Support
Elmer Bernstam, MD, MSE Professor and Associate Dean for Research UCT 850 713.500.3927 Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu Ann Katherine Cucio
Juliana J. Brixey, PhD, MPH, RN Associate Professor UCT 690 713.500.3643 Juliana.J.Brixey@uth.tmc.edu
Trevor Cohen, MBChB, PhD Associate Professor UCT 165 713.486.3675 Trevor.Cohen@uth.tmc.edu Carmen Elliot
Susan Fenton, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA Assistant Professor and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs UCT 690 713.500.3931 Susan.H.Fenton@uth.tmc.edu
Amy Franklin, PhD Assistant Professor UCT 165 713.486.3670 Amy.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu Carmen Elliot
Lex Frieden, MA, LLD (hon) Professor UCT 1430 713.520.2332
ext. 124
Lex.Frieden@uth.tmc.edu Yukiko Bryson
Yang Gong, MD, PhD Associate Professor UCT 165 713.500.3547 Yang.Gong@uth.tmc.edu Carmen Elliot
Jonathan Ishee, MPH, MS, LLM, JD Assistant Professor UCT 600 713.500.3908 Jonathan.M.Ishee@uth.tmc.edu David Hyden
M. Sriram Iyengar, PhD Associate Professor UCT 690 713.500.3976 m.sriram.iyengar@uth.tmc.edu David Hyden
Craig W. Johnson, PhD Associate Professor UCT 690 713.500.3923 Craig.W.Johnson@uth.tmc.edu
Todd Johnson, PhD Professor UCT 870 713.500.3913 Todd.R.Johnson@uth.tmc.edu David Hyden
Peter Killoran, MD, MS Assistant Professor UCT 165 713.486.0119 Peter.V.Killoran@uth.tmc.edu Carmen Elliot
James Langabeer, PhD, MBA, FHIMSS Professor UCT 880 713.500.3925 James.R.Langabeer@uth.tmc.edu David Hyden
Sahiti Myneni, PhD, MSE Assistant Professor UCT 165 713.486.0115 Sahiti.Myneni@uth.tmc.edu Carmen Elliot
Dean F. Sittig, PhD Professor UTPB 1100.43 713.500.3944
ext. 7977
Dean.F.Sittig@uth.tmc.edu David Hyden
Jingchun Sun, PhD Assistant Professor UCT 870 713.500.3934 Jingchun.Sun@uth.tmc.edu Yukiko Bryson
Cui Tao, PhD Assistant Professor UCT 870 713.500.3981 Cui.Tao@uth.tmc.edu Yukiko Bryson
Robert W. Vogler, MEd, DSN Associate Professor UCT 690 713.500.3940 Robert.W.Vogler@uth.tmc.edu
Hua Xu, PhD Associate Professor UCT 870 713.500.3924 Hua.Xu@uth.tmc.edu Yukiko Bryson
Jiajie Zhang, PhD Professor and Dean UCT 600 713.500.3922 Jiajie.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu Ginny Solt
W. Jim Zheng, PhD Associate Professor UCT 870 713.500.3641 Wenjin.J.Zheng@uth.tmc.edu Yukiko Bryson

Back to Top

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleE-mail
Abebe Alemayehu, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor Alemayehu.G.Abebe@uth.tmc.edu
Jonas Almeida, PhD Adjunct Professor jalmeida@mdanderson.org
Robert Beck, MD Adjunct Professor J.Robert.Beck@fccc.edu
Suresh Bhavnani, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor skbhavnani@gmail.com
Eric Boerwinkle, PhD Adjunct Professor Eric.Boerwinkle@uth.tmc.edu
Jeffrey Chang, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor jeffrey.t.chang@gmail.com
Jung-Wei Chen, DDS, MS, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor jwchen@llu.edu
Wah Chiu, PhD Adjunct Professor wah@bcm.edu
Zhigang Deng, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor zhigang.deng@gmail.com
Kim Dunn, MD, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor drdunn@yourdoctorprogram.com
Mary Edgerton, MD, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor medgerton@mdanderson.org
Oliver Esch, MD Adjunct Associate Professor oe2004@gmail.com
Adol Esquivel, MD, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor aesquivel@gmail.com
Jorge A. Ferrer, MD, MBA, LSA, SA-C Adjunct Assistant Professor Jorge.Ferrer@va.gov
Kevin M. Fickenscher, MD, CPE, FACPE, FAAFP Adjunct Professor drkevin@amia.org
Jose Florez-Arango, MD, MS, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor josefflo@informaticaysalud.com
Yuriy Fofanov, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor yfofanov@uh.edu
John Frenzel, MD, MS Adjunct Associate Professor jfrenzel@mdanderson.org
Kayo Fujimoto, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor Kayo.Fujimoto@uth.tmc.edu
Tsuguya Fukui, MD, MPH, PhD Adjunct Professor fkts@kuhp.kyoto-u.ac.jp
David Gorenstein, PhD Adjunct Professor David.G.Gorenstein@uth.tmc.edu
James Griffiths, MD Adjunct Assistant Professor James.J.Griffiths@uth.tmc.edu
Robert Hunter, MD, PhD Adjunct Professor Robert.L.Hunter@uth.tmc.edu
Chiehwen Hsu, MS, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor Chiehwen.E.Hsu@uth.tmc.edu
John Joe, MD, MPH Adjunct Professor jcjoe@sleh.com
Constance M. Johnson, RN, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor constance.johnson@duke.edu
Ioannis Kakadiaris, PhD Adjunct Professor ioannisk@uh.edu
Brent R. King, MD, MMM Adjunct Professor brent.king@nemours.org
Helen Li, MD Adjunct Associate Professor hli@utmb.edu
Yin Liu, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor Yin.Liu@uth.tmc.edu
Rodger Marion, PhD Adjunct Professor rmarion@utmb.edu
Allison McCoy, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor amccoy1@tulane.edu
Patrick McGinnis, MD, MS, MBA Adjunct Professor pat.mcginnis@gmail.com
Sharon McLane, PhD, MBA, RN-BC Adjunct Assistant Professor smmclane@gmail.com
Qun Meng, PhD Adjunct Professor mengqun@moh.gov.cn
Aleksander Milosavljevic, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor amilosav@bcm.tmc.edu
Parsa Mirhaji, MD, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor parsa.mirhaji@einstein.yu.edu
Kevin Montgomery, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor knm@stanford.edu
Robert Murphy, MD, FACEP Adjunct Associate Professor Robert_Murphy@MHHS.org
Koichi Nobutomo, MD, PhD Adjunct Professor nobutomo@hsmp.med.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Sachiko Ohta, MD, MS, PhD, FJSIM Adjunct Associate Professor o-chiko@mub.biglobe.ne.jp
Paula O'Neill, EdD Adjunct Professor Paula.N.Oneill@uth.tmc.edu
Velma Payne, PhD, MBA Adjunct Instructor Velma.L.Payne@uth.tmc.edu
Jagannatha Rao, MD, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor KJR5N2009@gmail.com
John Riggs, MD, MS Adjunct Associate Professor John.W.Riggs@uth.tmc.edu
Doris Ross, PhD Dean Emerita
Mano Selvan, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor manoselvan@yahoo.com
Myron Michael Shabot, MD, FACS, FCCM, FACMI Adjunct Professor michael.shabot@memorialhermann.org
Ross Shegog, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor Ross.Shegog@uth.tmc.edu
Debra Simmons, PhD, RN, CCNS Adjunct Assistant Professor deboratx@aol.com
Hardeep Singh, MD, BS Adjunct Assistant Professor Hardeep.Singh@va.gov
Anwar Sirajuddin, MBBS, MS, CPHIMS Adjunct Instructor AnwarSirajuddin@MHHS.org
Elizabeth Souther, RN, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor elsouthe@texaschildrenshospital.org
James Turley, PhD, RN Adjunct Associate Professor turleyjim@gmail.com
Ignacio Valdes, MD, MS Adjunct Assistant Professor ivaldes@hal-pc.org
Muhammad Walji, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor Muhammad.F.Walji@uth.tmc.edu
Jing Wang, PhD, MPH,  MSN Adjunct Assistant Professor Jing.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
William Weems, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor William.A.Weems@uth.tmc.edu
Olivier Wenker, MD, DEAA Adjunct Professor wenker@ispub.com
Irmgard Willcockson, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor willcocksonconsulting@gmail.com
Stephen Wong, PhD, PE Adjunct Professor stwong@tmhs.org
Kevin Wooten, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor kwooten001@comcast.net
Rui Zeng, PhD Adjunct Instructor r_z28@txstate.edu
Ming Zhan, PhD Adjunct Professor mzhan@tmhs.org
Shuxing Zhang, PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor shuzhang@mdanderson.org

Back to Top