Skip to Content
SBMI logo

Administration (Phone: 713.500.3900 / Fax: 713.500.3907)

NameTitleLocationPhoneEmail
Jiajie Zhang, PhD Dean UCT 600 713.500.3922 Jiajie.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu
Elmer Bernstam, MD, MSE Associate Dean for Research UCT 165C 713.500.3927 Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu
Ryan Bien, MHA Associate Dean for Management II UCT 600 713.500.3640 Ryan.L.Bien@uth.tmc.edu
Susan Fenton, PhD Associate Dean for Academic and Curricular Affairs UCT E.655E 713.500.3591 SBMIAcademics@uth.tmc.edu
Amy Franklin, PhD Associate Dean for Student, Faculty, and Community Affairs UCT 600 713-486-3670 Amy.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu
Robert Murphy, MD Associate Dean for Applied Informatics UCT 600 713.500.3918 Robert.Murphy@uth.tmc.edu
Judy Young, MPH, MBA Director of Special Projects UCT 600 713.500.3901 Judy.E.Young@uth.tmc.edu
Christy Garza Director of Administrative Services UCT 600 713.500.3905 Christy.Garza@uth.tmc.edu
Jun Zhang Assistant Director of Finance UCT 600 713.500.3669 Jun.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu
Susan Rojas Administrative Manager UCT 600 713.500.3654 Susan.R.Rojas@uth.tmc.edu
Tambra Ellison Administrative Coordinator UCT 600 713.500.3628 Tambra.A.Ellison@uth.tmc.edu
Mary "Ginny" Nelson Administrative Coordinator UCT 600 713.500.3659 Mary.D.Nelson@uth.tmc.edu
Ginny Solt Coordinator of Faculty Affairs UCT 600 713.500.3909 Virginia.M.Solt@uth.tmc.edu
Yukiko Bryson Sr. Administrative Assistant UCT 600 713.500.3992 Yukiko.Bryson@uth.tmc.edu
Blanca Torres Sr. Administrative Assistant UCT 600 713.486.0114 Blanca.Torres@uth.tmc.edu
Angela Wilkes Sr. Administrative Assistant UCT 600 713.500.3765 Angela.M.Wilkes@uth.tmc.edu
Leticia Flores Sr. Administrative Assistant UCT 600 713.500.3912 Leticia.Flores@uth.tmc.edu
Marijane deTranaltes Sr. Program Manager UCT 600 713.500.3465 Marijane.Detranaltes@uth.tmc.edu
Felicia S. Davis Administrative Assistant UCT 600 713.500.3667 Felicia.S.Davis@uth.tmc.edu

Back to Top

Academic Affairs (Phone: 713.500.3591 / Fax: 713.500.0360)

NameTitleLocationPhoneEmail
Susan Fenton, PhD Associate Dean for Academic and Curricular Affairs UCT E.655E 713.500.3931 SBMIAcademics@uth.tmc.edu
Jaime Hargrave Director of Student Affairs UCT E.655F 713.500.3920 Jaime.N.Hargrave@uth.tmc.edu
Chelsea Overstreet Assistant Director, Student & Alumni Relations UCT E.655I 713.500.3911 Chelsea.E.Overstreet@uth.tmc.edu
Jeanette Broshears Program Manager UT School of Public Health-Brownsville Campus 956.755.0678 Jeanette.L.Broshears@uth.tmc.edu
Robin Cavalier-Brown Business Systems Analyst UCT E.665B 713.500.3476 Robin.A.Cavalier-Brown@uth.tmc.edu
Miranda Hedrick Coordinator, Academic Admissions UCT E.665A 713.500.3914 Miranda.Hedrick@uth.tmc.edu
Jasmine Payton Coordinator, Admissions and Alumni Affairs UCT E.655-15 713.500.3670 Jasmine.Payton@uth.tmc.edu
Erica Unice Senior Administrative Assistant UCT E.655I 713.500.3591 Erica.Unice@uth.tmc.edu

Education Technology

NameTitleLocationPhoneEmail
Emin Saglamer Director, Educational Technology UCT E.655G 713.500.3916 Emin.Saglamer@uth.tmc.edu
Tingting Lu, PhD Manager, Distance Education UCT E.655C 713.500.3475 Tingting.Lu@uth.tmc.edu
Camelia Addison Instructional Developer UCT E.655B 713.500.3413 Camelia.Addison@uth.tmc.edu
Darren Keesee Instructional Developer UCT E.655A 713.500.3414 Darren.Keesee@uth.tmc.edu

Creative Services

NameTitleLocationPhoneEmail
Marcos Hernandez Supervisor, Creative Services UCT E.650J 713.500.3589 Marcos.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu
Queen Chambliss Web Developer I UCT E.650I 713.500.3945 Queen.Kamillah.J.Chambliss@uth.tmc.edu
Mistie Smith Web Developer I UCT E.650I 713.500.3985 Mistie.D.Smith@uth.tmc.edu

Research

NameTitleLocationPhoneEmail
Elmer Bernstam, MD, MSE Associate Dean for Research UCT 165C 713.500.3927 Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu
Kiana Epps Director of Research Services UCT 690 713.500.3971 Kiana.Epps@uth.tmc.edu
Trina Ward Sr. Grants & Contracts Specialist UCT 670 713.500.3973 Trina.Ward@uth.tmc.edu
Angelia Watson Grants & Contracts Specialist UCT 690 713.500.3902 Angelia.H.Watson@uth.tmc.edu

Back to Top


Information Technology (Phone: 713-500-3928)

NameTitleLocationPhoneEmail
David Ha Senior Systems Administrator UCT 630 713.500.3919 Cung.M.Ha@uth.tmc.edu
Michael Phan Systems & Application Specialist II UCT 630 713.500.3647 Michael.Phan@uth.tmc.edu
Henry Chen Systems & Application Specialist I UCT 630 713.500.3932 Henry.H.Chen@uth.tmc.edu
Joe Menchaca Personal Computer Specialist II UCT 630 713.500.3933 Jose.A.Menchaca@uth.tmc.edu

Back to Top