People

Team members

Leads

Hua Xu, PhD

Robert H. Graham Professor 
CPRIT Scholar in Cancer Research 
Director, Center for Computational Biomedicine

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713-500-3924
Hua.Xu@uth.tmc.edu

Hua

Data Infrastructure

David Ha

Senior Systems Administrator

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713-500-3919
Cung.M.Ha@uth.tmc.edu

David

Data Governance

Judy Young, MPH, MBA

Director, Special Projects

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713-500-3901
Judy.E.Young@uth.tmc.edu

Judy

Data Management

Firat Tiryaki, BS

Scientific Programmer

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713-500-3934
Firat.Tiryaki@uth.tmc.edu

Firat

Data Service

Yujia Zhou, MS

Scientific Programmer

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713-500-3598
Yujia.Zhou@uth.tmc.edu

Yujia

Advisory Board

Jiajie Zhang, PhD

Dean and Professor 
Director, National Center for Cognitive Informatics and Decision Making in Healthcare (NCCD)

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713.500.3922
Jiajie.Zhang@uth.tmc.edu

Jiajie

Elmer Bernstam, MD, MSE

Associate Dean for Research and Professor 
Director, The Vision of the Biomedical Informatics Group (BIG)

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713.500.3927
Elmer.V.Bernstam@uth.tmc.edu

Elmer

Ryan Bien, MHA

Associate Dean for Management

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713.500.3640
Ryan.L.Bien@uth.tmc.edu

Ryan

Robert E. Murphy, MD

Associate Dean for Applied Informatics and Associate Professor

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713.500.3918
Robert.Murphy@uth.tmc.edu

Bob

Hua Xu, PhD

Robert H. Graham Professor 
CPRIT Scholar in Cancer Research 
Director, Center for Computational Biomedicine

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713-500-3924
Hua.Xu@uth.tmc.edu

Hua

Jim Zheng, PhD

Associate Professor  
Associate Director, Center for Computational Biomedicine
Director, Data Science and Informatics Core for Cancer Research (DSICCR)

UTHealth 
School of Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 713.500.3641
Wenjin.J.Zheng@uth.tmc.edu

Jim